Thoughts

Standard

Inspiration/ the need to move things around hit me hard yesterday.

I remember when we lived in the cul-da-sac on river ridge there was a fabulous neighbor named Raina Colone. She and her family were out there for the time but I loved them. She is my age and we spent most of our time together. I think I slept over at  her house most weekends. We played together, that is the greatest part about where we live, there were kids in every house in ours and in most of the houses in  the cul-da-sac across the street, so we were out late during the summer running barefoot and just having fun. I miss it many days. Anyhoo Raina and I would move the furniture in my room every two weeks at least. Now my room growing up was a perfect rectangle and with my desk and bed nearly the same size and the biggest pieces in the room there were not  many ways it could be arrange but that did not stop us.
I have continued getting those urges to rearrange something through college. I hadn’t needed to move things around in awhile til yesterday. So I took that urge out on the guest room/my room/craft wedding disaster zone. I had worked on cleaning up and out the craftand wedding stuff a few weeks ago but it was still  a crowded room and not what Jason or I had  envision. And there was our wannabe office. We kept saying what needed to b done and just never doing it and with time at a premium it couldn’t wait anymore or it would never get done.

I took the desk in the office and moved in under the window created a place for the printer and extra stuff to hide then put my childhood desk near the other desk kinda creating a l-shaped work space. Then I cleaned up the guest room so it looks like a beautiful suite that our guest can come and be comfortable.
The office is still in the working stages but I love it and it will be great soon. And it felt good to get stuff done as well as move furniture. Raina I miss you and I can never forget all the wonderful memories I share with you.

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

2 responses »

  1. Hey this is so random that I found this, my friend googled me and asked if this was about me. I do remember growing up with you. Do you remember running around playing spys haha, any ways just thought I would contact you and say hello. I live in brooklyn NYC now. The best way to contact me is face book…. let me know how things have turned out for you. xo Raina

Leave a comment