Less than a month

Standard

WOW!!! Where did the time go? I will officially be married and on a honeymoon WOOOHOOO!!I can’t wait some days and some days it seems unreal.
I am so grateful for Jason for his family and for friends  here and far away. This transition has been tough some days and even tougher other days.  But I think we’ve gotten in the swing of living in the same place. It took prayer, paitence, arguements, love, and surrender but we are ready for whatever is ahead of us. We pray for gauidance in seeking God’s will in every decision and step we make together.

In other big news I am turning in notice at the nanny position. It is just not the place for me anymore. I need to be subbing, where God wants me. I don’t know what has been holding me back. Fear maybe…..which is wrong, I haven’t been trust God’s plan for my life which is a simple thing he asks of me. So stepping out on faith and applying for substitute teaching here in Decatur and seeing where that takes me.

On the crafting front I have exciting things to share. I need to collect all the pictures to share and get them on here. Paulette, my fab MIL bought us a Babylock Sophia2 and SHE is AWESOME!!!!!  I have made a couple burp cloths and paci clips and cannot wait to make more. I went and got some more coordinating ribbons today cause I can’t contain my excitement. And I even finished putting the dowels in the ribbon boxes. I am trying hard to get and keep my room/craft space clean and organized!

26 days!!
I hope everyone is enjoying the beautiful weather as much as I am. Picture updates ASAP!!!!!

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

