Eating real

Standard

I (and hubby a little) are taking an adventure  in “Eating Real” we are working on cutting out the over processed and preserved foods that we so heavily depend on and in return have made us heavy.

I am overweight. I have struggled with my weight for most of my life. I have some medical issues that stand in my way. But I have lost a large amount of weight before and know that I can do it again it is just going to take so effort and consistency.

My hubs has put on what others call marriage weight and what I call can’t eat like you did in college anymore weight. We have different reasons for wanting to lose the pounds but we both have pounds to lose. we have discussed and tried different methods and our biggest problem is it is sometimes easier to just eat out. Someone else cooks and someone else cleans up(my favorite part). That has not only become hard on our budget but hard on our pants.

I enjoy cooking for me and my hubs. It is a sense of accomplishment when I make a meal plan and stick to it. It makes me feel good that we are saving in the areas that we can. And since it is just the two of us we usually have enough to share with families at the church that need a meal.

I also have been struggling with some GI issues and I have come to the conclusion that is  the preservatives ans additives that are found in boxed foods. I want to use this blog as a place to be honest and share my experience and recipes I have found yummy. I hope it will be a place of motivation to myself and others. I am no expert but I believe it is worth every trial that may come.

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

