God strikes again

Standard

I don’t know why I am shocked when God shows up. I am learning not to recently. It seemed like such a new thing when God would hit me over the head, show up when I thought I was alone, or provided everything he ever promised.

Before I moved to Decatur Jason and I prayed for months about what church to join/visit. He had a church here that he grew up in but left it because of stuff doing on inside the church and after visiting it it was not the place for us right now.  So I started visiting churches in the area when i would visit. I found a place that I fell in love with. I went for the first time by myself and just like when I visited RCC for the first time there was an overwhelming peace. I was brought to tears with the worship, true worship that was happening in the “sanctuary” It is a simple building not a “normal”looking church building. They call it “The House of Rock”—-what a great name. Their purpose and passion is for those that the world looks down on. Its not a perfect place but the perfect place for us!

There have been so many little things that keep happening I need to do better about blogging about and remember those great things that God does. Not because I am shocked every time but as a simple reminder of how GREAT our God is….he does as he promised!

The latest thing is that every time we go to a worship service God plainly smacks us in the face with our next step….it is amazing, overwhelming and crazy every time. Our prayers are answered God speaks clearly and plainly and it is our job to follow without question. Sunday God clearly spoke “join Crosspoint Community” so that is what we will do without question or worry!!

I am excited!!! Thank you for those that have prayed for Jason and I. We have a lot ahead of us but so excited about it all!!

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

