Thank you Lord

Standard

For all that You’ve done, I will thank You
For all the You’re going to do
For all that You’ve promised
And all that You are
Is all that has carried me through
Jesus I thank You

Some words from  a beautifully simple song by Hillsong that I have been singing in my head for days now.

I needed to take time to publicly and out loud say thank you Lord.  I have been in a small whirlwind of myself lately and its time to step out of it! I am reminded each day how far God has brought me. I feel so blessed.

I am headache and pain-free now for over 3 months. I have not had to take any of my medications for over 3 months either. I can’t believe it sometimes. I thought I would be on some of these meds for the rest of my life. But God has given me strength to deal with stresses better which means I don’t have to take the migraine  pills and God gave me Jason to help me deal with the depression and remind me just how lucky and blessed I am how blessed we are eliminating the need for anti-depressive meds. I can handle things better I don’t feel overwhelmed, I sleep better, and eat better and you can see happy all over my face. It feels good!!!

Now I am not done growing and learning, I never will be! But I am happy and blessed and can’t forget that! God deserves more of me and I am still learning what that looks like and how that I can better serve God and others with my hands, feet and life!

What more can you do?

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

