Its happening!!

Standard

I know I sound like a broken record but its happening and I can’t help but feel like a kid at christmas. In a few short days I will be making Decatur my permanent home AHHHH!!!! I am excited to not have to travel over a hundred miles, 3 hours just to be able to spend time with Jason. I can’t wait to be in the same city, be able to take care of the house, cook for us(we are both working on eating better), get all the wedding stuff done and not have to tote all the materials back and forth.

This weekend well yesterday, I started organizing stuff around the house and getting rid of older stuff. I realize that we are getting married and registered for stuff. Which I am excited about it! We get to start our new life together with new stuff! Jason doesn’t understand that sometimes. I know we have a lot of stuff already between us already but it is mine and his not ours! I am most excited about new towels and sheets! Maybe I am strange but that excites me!

The other exciting news is our very first wedding gift is happening! Jason’s parents are helping us finish the hall/guest bathroom! I am so grateful for them. They see what we need and are willing to help us out anyway they can! So we have the countertops, sinks, toilet and faucets all bought/ordered and ready to go and be installed! Now it just has to happen. I will be taking pictures as it happens so you can see the progress! The best part……we are widening the closet in the bathroom. I use  it as a linen closet and would love to be able to get to all of it and not that to reach into the closet so far!

So many exciting things…so many changes…..will keep you updated as I go or promise to try!

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

One response »

  1. Congratulations!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for both of y’all! And I totally hear you on the sheets! It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who gets excited about such things! I’m also with you on the “together” stuff. It’s different! It’s so nice to have in-laws who are able and willing to help you work on projects. My husband’s dad is a carpenter and I swear I could not live without his help. I can’t wait to see the progress on your room/hall!

    I wanted to thank you so much for subscribing to my blog. It means a lot to me to have someone interested! haha! That sounds silly, but I’m sure you know what I mean! So thank you for stopping by and subscribing to my musings!

    When you get a chance, come by and help me decide what to do for my August project!

    Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

