lets catch up

Standard

IHAVETOGETBETTERATTHIS……IHAVETOGETBETTERATTHIS!!!!!

This being updating the blog. I have had so many thoughts lately and I want so much to share with you! But alas time has gotten away from me.

Wedding planning is moving right along. I have been working this week on the favors and jewelry for my girls. I love them and can’t wait to show them off but I am going to wait to put pictures up here till I give them to the ladies  themselves!

My first bridal shower is coming up and I am so so excited!! It makes it all so real! August 6th is the date I know it seems early but we have to make it happen before my bestie Zoe has to get back to school.  I am looking forward to seeing all my girls and friends again. I miss them I miss getting to call them and go somewhere easily!

This past weekend was pretty difficult for me if I am completely honest. There is some personal stuff going on that is making many things difficult but Jason is always there helping me. He is my partner and greatest support apart from God’s grace. But over the past weekend I realized how much my life is about to change. It is changing for the better but change is change and sometimes difficult!!

I  am so so excited to see what is next for Jason and I and being in the same place FINALLY is a welcomed thing but I am moving away from what is comfortable and all that I have ever know. Kids, families,nannying….its been my life  for 12+ years and I know that kids will  in some way always be apart of my life and what I have been doing for 12 years is training for life as a wife and hopefully one day a mommy but it is hard to say goodbye to the families I have gotten to be apart of  and love on and be loved by them. It is a powerful thing and hard to let go. But I know that what ahead is good. I am excited to take the next steps with Jason by my side.

I get to start again make new friends be invovled in peoples lives and love on others….. my passion and purpose!

 

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

