I’ve been there

Standard

I can’t help but cry as I read the coverage of the storm throughout the south over the past week. Alabama in particular. I have many loved ones in North AL and friends thoughout the state and my heart breaks for everyone. Millions without power and almost 300 confirmed deaths.

In 2008 I survived a tornado and I will never forget the sight as we were pulled from the rumble. There was nothing left.

I am beyond grateful that those I know and love are all safe. I thank God again for his provision. He is Lord and in control. That is so easy to forget when your world is turn completely upside and you have no idea which way is up.

Do what you can to help those in need. And don’t forget the emergency workers..news teams…volunteers that are working tirelessly to get things back together.

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

