New Chapter

Standard

I feel as though I have started a new chapter in life. There is a lot of unknowns in this chapter and that would usually scare me away but this time I am choosing to face the unknown head on. I want to share the journey with you. As a way to help me more than anything.

A  couple years ago I lost a lot of weight and felt soo good. Then I got very sick. Doctors couldn’t tell me what was wrong or causing the pain. I had to take so many medications trying to find one that worked. And my depression, that I have been dealing with for 7-8 years started spiraling out of control. I pulled away from family and friends. I was a very dark place. A place that only now, about a year of being healthy, I can talk about.  I gained the weight plus some back and just felt terrible about myself all over again and I could not see how to love myself anymore. I am not proud of where I was. I am happy to be where I am not. Able to talk about where I was, and where I want to be.

So I am starting my weight loss journey all over again. I know that I am worth more than what I am treating myself like. I see myself healthy, happy and smiling inside and out again.

Genesis  1:27

So God created man in his own image,
in the image of God he created him;
male and female he created them.

And God deserves more of me.

I will continue posting my creations but want to try and use this to keep myself accountable. Thank you for joining/supporting my journey.

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

