Christmastime!!!!

Standard

I feel like all I have done recently is drive… here and there and here again.

After school was out I drove from Jackson,TN to Decatur, AL(3hrs) then we left the next day and drove from Decatur to Largo, FL (11hrs)- Jason went with me to see my family I hadn’t seen a majority of them in 4 years and I was so glad to get the chance to go and beyond grateful that Jason was going to go with me. My family is a bit stressful at times…. and I break easily so I was so thankful to have my support system there with me. He is truly the best and the biggest answer to prayer.    Then last Monday 12/13 we drove the 11+ hours back to Decatur then yesterday I drove from Decatur,AL to NAshville, TN (hrs).

My time with family in Fl was wonderful and almost stress free. The trip down was a true adventure. My lunch did not agree with me and I got sick in the car all over me and all over the car….it may have been the most awfulest thing I have experienced I had to strip down on the side of a crazy busy highway and get some clean clothes on. Jason was a trooper even though he was getting sick at the sight and smell. I thought I handled it well plus I even sat covered in my own vomit for the remainder of the trip….6 hours!!!!!! By the last 45 min I just wanted to shower!!!  Got to granny’s showered and felt 100% better.

Then time in Decatur is always the best we had the big family Christmas party Friday night. they do this every  year and it is so much fun and a blessing to see all of the friends that are more like family to the Clifton’s and have accepted me as family. I didn’t grow up with a bunch of family friends just my large family. Jason is an only child but has 4 sister because of the families that have adopted him as well as me. I love them and cannot put into words as much as I try what they mean to me!! And as it is become tradition we have the Clifton christmas at Jackie and Paulette’s we hang out exchange gifts and have dinner. It is soo relaxed and nice. Things are slower in Decatur and I love it!!! Even though Jason and I are not married (officially) he is my husband and they are my family. His parents have treated me as family since the beginning and are WAAAY to go me.

Jason and I talk about when we have kids how we want to do Christmas… for Jason it has become too commercialized and I agree I don’t want our kids to be more concerned about what they HAVE and forget the gift of Christmas which is the birth of Jesus who Jason nor I wouldn’t be here without. We want to share the Joy and Excitement that comes with the celebration “Season” without forgetting what it means….. It is intimidating to think about my kids and raising them by God’s will and way.

I love this time of year and the chance to give back and remember what I am truly blessed with; my family, friends, life and love!

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

