low beams

Standard

you know when you are driving and come up on a rather dark stretch of road and go turn on your high beams and then another car comes down the road and you have to turn back to your low beams, cause that is the polite thing to do so then you are back to be unable to see anything.

well that is what my life feels like.  I am driving down the road or school as it applies to my situation. I would very much like to turn on my high beams  so I can see maybe 3 more feet in front of me but the cars(work) keep coming down the road so I am back to the low beams. day to day is what it says on my phone that is how I live now.

I use to be a huge calendar person… I think at one point I had 8 calendars ridiculous I know but that is what it took to keep up with my life.

go here drive there, see this person, then another. I liked being busy until Jason came into my life. He showed me how to balance things in life how to slow down and spend time with people, quality time. I needed to learn that. we’ve had many frustrating moments over where and when we go places.

That is what my life was…

now I live day to day and thankful for each day I am given. I make no plans for my future because I am not in control of my future. God holds my future, I am trusting that what path I am on is right and within the will of God. I wake up in morning grateful for the day and ask God what is in store for the day what can I do today to show his love to the people I meet on a daily basis. get past my own issues remembering that we all have sturrugle ans just show love.

Phil 2:14-15   Do all things without grumbling or questioning that you may be blameless and innocent, children of God without blemish in the midst of a crooked and twisted generation, among who you shine as lights in the world…..

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

