You see

Standard

time is a luxury now and as you can see I have not blogged or posted pictures…. I am trying very hard to be intentional about things in my life and that has meant priorities have shifted…..

So after moving into the new apartment life pressed the fast forward button and has not stopped. I don’t enjoy moving, I do not find it fun to try and live amongst the chaos trying to get everything organized and having nowhere to move it to except around in circles in my previously tiny apartment. My awesome guy and partner Jason came to town and helped me move all my junk from one place to the other. It may have been the hottest day of the summer. It was miserable for sure. We got everything inside and I slowly started to put things away knowing in the back of my mind I would probably end up moving everything around again…. I am still moving things!

Then the waters broke loose quite literally. The toilet in my bathroom continually overflowed. It would not stop… if you looked at the wrong way it would overflow. We tried everything to make it stop, we finally had to get some Liquid Plumber. That seemed to do the job… we still have some issues at times but so far we are still good. Then Tuesday morning my roommate Jill knocked on my door to tell me that we had big problem, not exactly something you want to hear first thing in the morning, she opens the door and says “we have water EVERYWHERE” no joke we had water everywhere. Everywhere you stepped it squished…When I called the office they already knew about it they had gotten the call about 4:30 and had people out working since then. They were super great and got in quick and got everything cleaned up. We had fans  and dehumidifiers going for the next few days and the apartment stay pretty muggy which made for poor sleep. Right before school started everything was back to normal.

I love my classes and classmates, I am much happier in Education classes than I was in Bio but I still have this weird nagging feeling that I am not where I should and need to be. Been praying about the next steps in my life that they would be God’s and not my own!

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

