House Projects

Standard

Jason, my love, bought a house a couple years ago in Decatur, AL and had all kinds of plans for it but once he moved in he became content, as we all do sometimes. Well things started falling apart, as you  would expect in a 30 year old house, so we had to start fixing things up! Now I was super excited about it from the get go but change doesn’t suit Jason well. He has to get use to the idea before it happens. We are slowly peeling wallpaper, painting walls, and adding a homey touch! There are things that need to be done for us to live there but then there are also things that can wait til much later(things to sell). We are trying to prioritize so neither one of us get overwhelmed. I am someone that sees the big picture then works back to the details while Jason  starts small and works to the big picture. It is a learning curve trying to work together, not only on the house but on all things  that come with a relationship that is moving toward marriage.

Anywho here are some before and afters of the completed projects so far…..

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

