joy amongst the chaos

Standard

I am less than a month away from moving and I am slowing trying to pack up. But the problem lies in the fact that I am still living here and need some of the stuff and that my apartment is too small to have boxes everywhere! AND let us not forget that I have to be out of this apartment the same day I am moving into the new one…

Crafting has always been very peaceful to me, I find joy in creating things, making something plain into something pretty and functional. Lately I have been creating more and more ribbon flowers but last night I decoupaged… oh the bliss. There is something wonderful about being covered in mod podge and getting to peel it off. Remember as a kid covering your hand in glue and waiting til it dries and rubbing your  hands together. Did anyone else do that? Well anyway I’ve been collecting jars and can to cover in scrapbook paper. My friends are all starting teaching jobs and I thought it would be a fun gift. I also want some for my craft room/office at the house in Decatur!

Aren’t they fun?!?

About poppinsflowers

Welcome to my little corner of the Craft World. I make and sell ribbon flowers. I can put them on different hardware from headbands to clips of different varieties. I will post pictures of ones I have created for other people and of the different ribbons I have. I can do custom orders as well. I will use this blog to show off other creations and projects along the way!

Leave a Reply

